Call for Awards

Do you know a person or business involved in the forest products industry who ought to be recognized for outstanding professionalism, service to community, and service to the industry? If you do, why not nominate that person or business for one of the New Hampshire Timberland Owners Association’s (NHTOA) annual awards?

Awards include:

  • New Hampshire Outstanding Logger
  • New Hampshire Outstanding Forest Industry
  • President's Award
  • Kendall Norcott Award

It’s easy to submit a nomination.

1. Tell us in three or four sentences why you think your nominee should receive the award.

2. List two or three examples of the candidate’s professionalism. For a logger, this could include safety on the job, regulatory compliance, or good relationships with landowners and foresters. For a manufacturer, this could include plant safety, regulatory compliance, products of exceptional quality, or innovation.

3. Provide contact information about your nominee including: name, name of company, address (office and cell phone), and e-mail address.

4. Please also include your name and contact information with your submission.

5. The actual submission is easy, and you have three options:

To submit your nomination by e-mail:

Type “NHTOA Award Nomination” in the subject line and send it to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

To submit your nomination via fax:

Put NHTOA Award Nomination on your cover sheet and send it via: (603) 225-5898

To submit your nomination through the U.S. Postal Service, send it to:

NHTOA Awards Committee

c/o Jasen Stock

54 Portsmouth St.

Concord, NH 03301

All nominations must be received by Jan. 31, 2020.


Read the full Call for Awards brochure by clicking here.